Quantcast

Joyner trooper 1100cc

here's the schematic I used on my 08, I think yellow went to the starter solenoid, but it needed to be heavier to slam the solenoid plunger home, on a few occasions, I felt I was going to be stranded because I could hear it come in but not start, the cure was an interposing relay,

I'll see if I can find some of my old photos, PM me you address

2009 Joyner Trooper Wiring.png

Hey my email isxxxxxxxxxxxxx yeah I found that but I'm not really good at reading those lol. The pink is the hot the purple is the starter dunno what the yellow is and whatever the other color is was the gauges. I pulled all my fuses changed relays around and they still wouldn't come on the left it alone for w days went back out there and the gauges started working again but now I'm not getting fire to my coil I think. Would you happen to know which one of the 3 wires to the coil is suppose to be hot?

The coil is controlled by the ECU, information on ECU coming

See my fan and fuel pump don't work either I have both of those hooked up to switches. I went ahead and ordered the original switch to see if that's part or the problem. Also are these buggies pretty reliable motor and trans and everything other then,having to tinker with them some or is it really a all time thing?

Sent from my VS880PP using Tapatalk

I tinker and play with mine continually, unnecessarily, but I'm retired and I have made tons of modifications, even stretched it 4" because I'm tall, added "engine speed control" because my legs & feet don't work like they should, but it has always got me back home, I think the engine and tranny are GOOD+++ you' enjoy them, If you get a high pitched squeak, start looking fro a crack in the frame and tubing.

fuel pump and fan - pull you fuse and relay block off the panel behind the driver's seat and look for burned wires and connectors, common problem,