Quantcast

Hi I'm Tony I am new to this forum. I am a Tech in Georgia.  I have a problem child of a utv i am working on. It is like working blind . I am have hard time finding and shop manuals or info on these utv's. It will start up and shut back down if you keep moving the throttle it will stay running but it will not hold a position and run smooth. I have another working unit and have changed every part in the fuel system but nothing makes a difference. I even tried the computer and the key switch to no avail. any help would be greatly appreciated thank you for your time

I recently acquired a 300 4x4 linhai 02 I believe, the previous owner had carb problems, he put a mikuni from a snow machine on and it works good.👍

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

• Similar Topics

• By PierceIt
      Hi everyone - I was driving my 2017 Cub Cadet Challenger 750 EPS today on the ranch when it dies on me. It started right up - and then as i was driving after about 50 feet the engine just turned off. It was running perfect before it cut out on me. No alarms, no weird sounds or smells. It just turned off. 
      When I turn the ignition key, the starter cranks away and the battery and starter turns fast and strong - but the engine doesn't start.
      I've confirmed gas flow to the carb - that the fuel filters are clean and clear. I've replaced the spark plug with a brand new one. I checked every fuse with a meter. I have confirmed air filters and airflow are good.