Quantcast

Tired old guy

Nypto

Moved to the Big Bend area. Too many people where I came from...just got moved out, too much traffic, noises, smells, and crime. Civilization pushed me out. 

Went to Vietnam in  1968. After 3 months, caught a round in my left knee. Laying in a med cot, a mortar hit near me , messed up the rest of me. All in one day. Those little people tried to kill me??? Sure glad when I went back to the states

Went back to school, got a job with Dresser Atlas, a wireline service. As a Formation test engineer, I took samples from zones downhole.

My Military  injuries got the best of me in '85. I had both shoulders replaced, my knee replaced, of course, and plates and screws in my lower back. 

Several pieces of shrapnel removed from my gut.

But....I'm here. I purchased a Hisun Sector 750 to use as my legs out here in the desert.  I Bought 160 acres but because of my injuries I have only had the use of the area where I am building a home.

The Hisun allows me to go to areas that I thought were out of reach.

My nearest neighbor is 2 1/2 miles away.

My hobbies are , hunting for indian artifacts, Fossil hunting, and shooting guns. As you can guess, I don't hunt live things anymore.

This Hisun allows me to do all of the things I thought were lost to me.

welcome home Nypto.  I don’t know where big bend is but it sounds like you have a nice place.  My 550 Coleman has really helped me get around.  Had it almost three years, and it runs fine.  I don’t intentionally run it in mud, and over junk.  I’m getting too old for that.  I hope you get as much enjoyment out of yours as I do mine.  

As I said, I have 160 acres. It just gripes the heck out of me , that all I can walk is the area where I'm building a house. 

Now, I can drive everywhere, see everything. Sure is a stress buster.