Quantcast

Looking for trailer for UTV

abernot

No simple answer; too many variables.  The trailer you need depends heavily on the terrain you are going over, what you're going to haul (UTV and/or other cargo), trailer size, single or double axle.  I have a single axle trailer that I haul my 1800 lb SxS.  I'm about 800 lbs below gross.  I doubt a Harbor Freight trailer would fit the bill unless you're only going to haul camping gear or other light weight cargo.

@Dan B I really appreciate your reply.  Do you have a general opinion on the Joyner Sand Viper 1100cc, if youre familiar with it?

I understand it may not be the highest quality rig on the market, but I am a very novice off-roader and looking for something to start with that I can have some fun with.  I will be running it in the outskirts of vegas and plan to encounter a bit of rough terrain, but nothing crazy in regards to size of rocks or crazy inclines.  Any opinion on how it may handle in different types of conditions?