Quantcast

Has anyone ever installed a exhaust silencer on there Landmaster? I recently retired from the military and having a lot more time to deer hunt and want something to quite my utv’s exhaust so it’s not so loud going up the mountain. Thanks! 

On 10/21/2020 at 10:21 PM, Beardy13 said:

Has anyone ever installed a exhaust silencer on there Landmaster? I recently retired from the military and having a lot more time to deer hunt and want something to quite my utv’s exhaust so it’s not so loud going up the mountain. Thanks! 

I have zero experience with an exhaust silencer. But my thought would be, that it'd have to help with the noise. I can't imagine that it would actually be quiet, but instead, I'd expect the improvement to be only marginally better. 

If you're thinking about stealth. I seriously doubt that it'll actually be quiet. That whole side of the mountain will still be aware of your presence. But I would certainly think that the noise would be somewhat improved. 

Those silencers have been around for years. If it were that easy, then everyone would have one. And it would probably be standard equipment on most buggies. So I'd caution you not to over expect, for results. 

If they make a direct fit, that installs clean, and neatly on your machine. Then it's probably worth the effort and expense. And I don't see how it could hurt. If you go that direction, please document, and share the install here with us. As well as the results. 

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.