Quantcast

2wpuller

Info on aftermarket shocks and springs.

Has anyone replaced the stock shocks and springs on their 2015 Dominator 800 X2 to ride alittle smoother are just changing the springs out.I gotten alittle spoiled riding in my son's rzr 1000xp.

My wife just made a comment why don't ride as smooth as our son's thing.lol

I'm 62 she's 61 the little rough ride doesn't really bother me. I drive a concrete mixer for a living. 

I really like the Odes it's pretty good power for for only 800cc

I took off the cat and the stock muffler. Put a glasspack with 2" inlet and outlet it has a good deep tone and not really very loud. I'll find out Sunday when we hit the woods .It's definitely more peppy. 

On 9/15/2020 at 6:03 PM, 2wpuller said:

Has anyone replaced the stock shocks and springs on their 2015 Dominator 800 X2 to ride alittle smoother are just changing the springs out.I gotten alittle spoiled riding in my son's rzr 1000xp.

My wife just made a comment why don't ride as smooth as our son's thing.lol

I'm 62 she's 61 the little rough ride doesn't really bother me. I drive a concrete mixer for a living. 

I really like the Odes it's pretty good power for for only 800cc

I took off the cat and the stock muffler. Put a glasspack with 2" inlet and outlet it has a good deep tone and not really very loud. I'll find out Sunday when we hit the woods .It's definitely more peppy. 

If you have the black end shocks with gold body and red spring those are rebuildable and revalveable, But with that said usually they are just low on nitrogen or don't have any nitrogen left in them.

I picked up a set of 4 rzr 800 shocks and springs  . We got front put on and wow what a difference. 2 of us pushing Down on the front bumper couldn't get it to give maybe a 1/2 "

The rzr springs are just like when I pressed down on my son's rzr 1000xp.