Quantcast

I have a land master  LM 400. Starts up just fine and idles fine but as soon as I run it for a little bit it seems to start sputtering so I pulled a choke out and it runs fine for a couple seconds and then I push the choke back in and it just shuts off. Any suggestions as to why? 

Choking an engine provides a rich fuel mixture be lessening the amount of air entering the carburetor. So somewhere you have a fuel restriction, I would start by cleaning all fuel lines making sure the are clear of debris, if it has a fuel pump, be sure it works properly, and change the fuel filter.

If none of that works there's possibly a blocked jet in the carburetor that needs cleaned.

• 5 weeks later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

• Similar Topics

• Similar Tagged Content

• By scotthunts