Quantcast

Coleman 400 UTV Help

You will quickly see that I am new to this and don't quite know how to pose this question. I gave myself a Coleman 400 UTV for my 65th  birthday a month ago."To Yaya: From Yaya" I've noticed a couple issues. First, as I drive around our acreage, sometimes it just putters, almost sounds like it's going to turn off. The other issue is the lights on the dashboard that correspond with forward, neutral and reverse don't match up to the actual gear. Sometimes it does but most of the time it doesn't. What I mean is that when I put it in forward to drive, the reverse light will be on the dashboard light. Sometimes it will be the forward light. When I put it in Neutral, sometimes the light on the dashboard /N lights up and sometimes it doesn't. Lastly the gas gauge does not register. Although the tank is almost full, it shows E / Empty.

• Alex changed the title to Coleman 400 UTV Help

First thing, get a see through gas filter from AutoZone or any parts store, the original gas filter is JUNK...also upgrade to an Irradium spark plug ......Doing this will give you more power and better fuel mileage..When puting in forward or reverse make sure to go to neutral then back to forward or reverse...also grease all the fittings...The UTV comes with none of the fittings greased ..

• Like 1

• 5 months later...
  • 1 month later...
  • 3 months later...

I have a coleman 400 UTV bought in 2021 and it has a problem a couple of problems. First problem is it makes a grinding noise going into reverse , I tried adjusting it using the factory bulletin but that didnt help. The second problem is that the main display seems to have the rubber around it, which also seems to form the outside of the tachometer and the speeometer, has somehow come loose inside of the display and is drooping down far enough that the tach can only go up to 1000 before it hits the side of the rubber.  Anyone else had that problem? if so how do I fix it? 

• Like 1