Quantcast

New 2021 Tracker 800LE Crew Hot Dash area

TLDR (too long didn't read) in blue for quick scanning :)

Hey all! I'm new to the Side-by-side/UTV world. We own a smallish farm and decided to go with the 2021 Tracker 800LE Crew. We like the seating and the ride is smooth. However as a newbie I have some questions that maybe some of you longtime side-by-side/UTV owners can help with. We're still in the "break-in" period and it seems that after 30 min or less of driving the dash area gets super hot. You can feel the heat waves coming off the floorboard by your feet and my phone sitting in the little hole (where a radio might go) felt like I left it in the hot sun for too long. The glovebox was also way too hot. 

So the question is, is this normal, or should I start checking engine coolant and filters? We literal have had it a day. I have read forums and looked up info and can't find anyone mentioning this issue. I just don't want to burn the thing up before we've even put it through it's paces ya know!

Thanks for any help!

• Like 1

20 hours ago, TapBoss said:

Would definitely check all fluid levels and make sure the fan (if your model has one) is kicking on. 

13 hours ago, Traqem said:

There is nothing in that area of a Tracker that should get hot.  Lack of fluids etc should t cause it.  It’s check your wiring and switches and take it in for a look.  

Thanks! I think I will call Tracker and have them take a look at it. We shot it with the thermo gun and it's running about 117-130 degrees on the dash in different areas. 

On 6/19/2021 at 5:11 PM, Sommer Wildes said:

TLDR (too long didn't read) in blue for quick scanning :)